How to make money from zero?

Discussion in 'Business & Economics' started by ismu, May 15, 2002.

1. ismu ::phenomenon::. Registered Senior Member

We're have no economic topic yet. so here I go...

Nowdays i'm interested on subject investing and business. But i got ZERO background in it. ZERO experience. I'm an engineer. I only have experience to manage people a little bit.

I just find out that the key to grow wealth is to manage cashflow, so we have more asset than expense in my balance. We also got to have a business plan. We also got to learn accounting and law (according to interest and tax).

Since I have zero backround and experience, I got to ask you guys:
    - Where / how do I start?
    - Is it possible to make a million buck in a year or three started with very limited cash? (not qualified in stock market)
    - Do you have any idea / example of business plan?

Tnx.

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. wet1 Wanderer Registered Senior Member

First a question. Why do you want to make a million bucks, at the least, in a year? Just curious...

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. ismu ::phenomenon::. Registered Senior Member

Do you think i'm broke because of gambling?

No I don't do gambling. I just wanna compare what it read in the book with oppinion from experienced businessmen. I need some examples and see, is it make sense.

Another motive of mine is i try to find best option to plan my future. What I suppose to do when I'm too old to work. I don't work for government, so I got to take care of myself. Actually i'll take 10 years good plan. But I want to retired in wealth soon, so I can enjoy my life while I'm still young and health.

6. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. Joeman Eviiiiiiiil Clown Registered Senior Member