Windows or Mac?

Discussion in 'Computer Science & Culture' started by Athelwulf, Dec 10, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Athelwulf Rest in peace Kurt... Registered Senior Member

The computer at my home is a Windows XP. It's the one I use the most often. I have a chance to get a Macintosh soon. I don't remember the version, but I will find out tomorrow. I won't be replacing my Windows. I just felt like getting this Mac.

I wanted to know if one system was "better" than the other. Which is easier and more user-friendly? For which is the majority of stuff for computers compatible?

I have experience with both systems. I think the first computer I ever used was a Mac. I have been using a Mac on a fairly regular basis for the past two years, but only for one task: writing for the school newspaper. I've mainly been using a Windows computer the last few years for virtually all of my computer activities, including Internet.

Thanks for answering my questions. Peace, Love, Health, and Happiness to all!

- Âðelwulf

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. cosmictraveler Be kind to yourself always. Valued Senior Member

I would think it is a matter of personal choice. I have tried both and have been using Windows much longer. I'd think they both have their pro's and con's and those using each OS will claim theirs is better.

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. Fafnir665 You just got served. Registered Senior Member

Fuck`em both, go fbsd!

6. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. wesmorris Nerd Overlord - we(s):1 of N Valued Senior Member

If your computer is your hobby and you want to geek out, winders is the way.

If you're more "sophisticated" and just want the thing to do a few specific tasks extremely reliably, mac is the deal.

8. Roman Banned Banned

I'm a big mac fan, but games are slow to be developed for us and are often more costly.