Girls with Class & Mean Girls

Discussion in 'Human Science' started by Dinosaur, Mar 8, 2015.

1. Dinosaur Rational Skeptic Valued Senior Member

Not sure this is the correct forum. Perhaps a moderator might move Thread to a more appropriate one.

For grades 9-12 I attended a coed boarding school run by the Society of Friends, commonly called Quakers.

To minimize exclusive cliques, there was assigned seating at every meal which was changed every 2-3 weeks. Each table, which seated 8, had one freshman, one sophomore, one junior, one senior & 1-2 faculty members.

When I was a freshman, there was a Junior named Nancy Acker who was drop dead gorgeous & probably the most popular girl in the school. When a nerdy freshman was assigned to the same table, she was gracious & friendly to him.

At a dance, the nerdy freshman asked to cut in on Nancy & her boyfriend who was one of the most popular boys at the school. Mickey excused himself & Nancy never indicated that she had just traded Mickey for a nerd.

Mickey waited for perhaps three minutes & then had one of his friends cut in so he could resume dancing with Nancy a minute or two later.

Fast forward to when I was a Junior & a similarly nerdy fellow tried to cut in on one of the most popular girls in our class. She was insulting & her boyfriend told the nerd to get lost.

I never forgot the difference in attitude of the popular people involved in these incidents & resolved to avoid acting in a like manner.

The incidents made me sympathetic to the nerds & I often tried to be a friend/protector of such people.

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. Bells Staff Member

Firstly, thank you for posting in a font that is big enough that it allows me to read my screen from across the room.

Secondly, what exactly are you trying to discuss in this thread?