Education...

Discussion in 'About the Members' started by sevenblu, Jun 3, 2004.

1. sevenblu feeling blu Registered Senior Member

Graduated High School, two years of college...
    Took 4 1/2 years off to write a novel; self taught philosophy.

Currently enrolled in a university, studying English.

----

Also, I have 11 years Tae Kwon Do and taught martial arts and self dicipline to local and state police (never get a ticket). And am currently learning Hebrew.

2. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. jadedflower observer Valued Senior Member

Still in school.. taugh maths for a while...

Currently learning Australian Sign Language for the darndest heck of it.

hmmm... I'm less interesting I guess.

4. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. Dreamwalker Whatever Valued Senior Member

Well, I have finnished school. Now passing the time until university with reading, writing and I was about to start painting again.

Also I am practicing karate and escrima just for fun.

When I do nothing of the above, I sit around and think or go out with friends and get drunk.

Not much, is it? I know, but I like it this way

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

6. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. eddymrsci Beware of the dark side Registered Senior Member

currently in high school (grade 10)

peer tutor for math and science, co-president of school's science club, plays saxophone

currently reading a lot of books, classic fictions ranging from The Pearl to Animal Farm to The Iliad and Odessey, non-fictions in subjects including neuroscience, pathology, medicine, and biology

8. Closet Philosopher Off to Laurentian University Registered Senior Member