Drunks vs Stoners

Discussion in 'Science & Society' started by Orleander, May 30, 2009.

1. Orleander OH JOY!!!! Valued Senior Member

Who Drives Better??

...None of the doped-up or drinking drivers were models of safety on the road. They tended to switch lane positions, swerve, and vary their steering. But the THC cigarette smokers drove significantly slower than the liquored-up subjects, who zoomed down the virtual lanes. The drinking drivers also tended to be confident and boast a sense of control, while the pot smokers seem to be "more aware of their impairment."...

Didn't surprise me.

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. Cowboy My Aim Is True Valued Senior Member

I've never driven drunk and I've never been stoned, so I have no personal experience in this. But, based on people I've observed, I'd bet on the stoned person to make it home without killing anyone.

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. CatherineW Registered Senior Member

Yep I would vote stoners.

6. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. Diode-Man Awesome User Title Registered Senior Member

It is as I have always argued. Vaporized Weed will always be more healthy for you than alcohol could ever be.

8. wise acre Registered Senior Member

If I walked into a 'bar' in the middle of nowhere and a lot of big men were in there I WOULD DAMN WELL prefer they were really stoned over them being really drunk.

Drunks date rape.

Drunks like to fight.

Stoners like to eat bad food and watch videos. They can get overwhelmed by the shapes in their fingerprints. They drape themselves over furniture and listen to noodly musik.

The amount violent crimes, domestic violence or between strangers, with alcohol as a factor is enormous.

These tendencies are seen in the DWI situations where drunks are more aggressive.

9. Fraggle Rocker Staff Member