Your thoughts on Financial Planning

Discussion in 'Business & Economics' started by blackmonkeystatue, Jun 3, 2009.

?

Does self-directed Financial Planning (FP) or learning more about it interest you?

1. Yes, I would be interested in learning about FP or doing my own FP

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. No, I have no interest whatsoever or I don't need FP

1 vote(s)
    50.0%
  3. I'd rather pay someone (annually) to manage my FP for me completely

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. I plan on paying someone, but I'd like to understand and be involved

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Why is Financial Planning important? I don't care.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. I never thought about it

1 vote(s)
    50.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. blackmonkeystatue Unregistered User Registered Senior Member

Hi.

I'm currently studying Financial Planning. Essentially, Financial Planning deals with developing goals and plans for achieving those goals in the areas of education, taxes, insurance (life, liability, auto, health), retirement, savings, investments, estates, and other related odds and ends.

The majority of Financial Planners prefer high net worth individuals, and in turn those individuals can easily afford their fees. Granted, those higher net worth individuals have much more to deal with in terms of comprehensive Financial Planning, but the average person still has a need for comprehensive Financial Planning.