What do you think about Classical Music?

Discussion in 'Art & Culture' started by TruthSeeker, Mar 22, 2002.

?

Do you like Classical Music?

1. Yes

12 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. No

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. TruthSeeker Fancy Virtual Reality Monkey Valued Senior Member

I've been playing piano for almost 6 years. I evoluted from rock, passing through old musics such as "Over the Rainbow" and "Memory"... and now, since I'm 14, only Classical Music.

But...
    People in my age don't like very much Classical Music...
    Why we valorize musics that promotes violence and ignorance and forget the beauty of a good Classical Music?
    Any ideas...?

Love,
    Nelson

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. Don H Registered Senior Member

I was a cellist most of my life. Although classical music does not always have an intellectual aspect it does not have an equivalent to gansta rap.

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. ismu ::phenomenon::. Registered Senior Member

Heavy metal gives me a headache.

Classic and pop-jazz makes me feel comfort.

6. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. amfoxlady Registered Member

This is the sort of thing that depends on the person's taste in music.

In my case, I enjoy Classical music as a form of both appreciation and reference (helps develop my musical style in instrument playing)

Oh well, that's up to the individual to decide

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

Regards,
    The Fox Lady

8. justagirl Registered Senior Member

smiles guys that can play the piano turn me on period and if it's classical all the better(it shows more talent)

9. James R Just this guy, you know? Staff Member