Tom Cruise is crazy

Discussion in 'Free Thoughts' started by countezero, Jan 18, 2008.

1. countezero Registered Senior Member

2. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. lightgigantic Banned Banned

since an actor is, by profession, an actor, giving their antics any undue credibility (into the sphere of politics or philosophy) simply on the basis of their career, is a greater craziness

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

4. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. countezero Registered Senior Member

Credibility is not the issue here. Zaniness is.

6. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. Tiassa Let us not launch the boat ... Valued Senior Member

Are you just figuring this out? Okay, okay, that's not helpful, I know. I guess the real question is what difference that video will make. While it might convince a few borderline cases, the larger effect will be to rope in those susceptible to such ... um ... what's the word ... oh, right, (expletive).

Meanwhile, RadarOnline has a short glossary purporting to explain certain terms used in the video. (Also note the commenter named Lu, who appears again, as Luana in another RadarOnline post, who is accused of being a Scientology plant. Ah, the drama!)

I just got hold of an .AVI of the video via The Pirate Bay, in case anyone is interested in helping make sure this thing stays in circulation. It's only 18.6 mb and came down at about 450 kb/s via LimeWire, so ... there's that, too.

A couple of things I found interesting about the video:

• The music sample loop. Never doubt the power of repetition.
    • The music at the end: Notice that it's a variation on the Mission Impossible theme.
    • The statistic: How the hell do they calculate how many people Tom Cruise has proselytized to?
    • How often he laughs: It's not a "secure" laugh. I know this laugh very well.
    • The look in his eyes is absolutely scary.​