Tell me the procedure to take admission in UK, USA University?

Discussion in 'General Science & Technology' started by krishnaCon, Dec 23, 2014.

1. krishnaCon Banned Banned

Hello Friends,

Currently, I am studying Bachelor of Science in Australia. I need to get into best university for doing MS in USA. I really need to know the requirements for the Admission, about University, intake for fall in University. It would be a great help.

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. exchemist Valued Senior Member

I think you will fail to get in.

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. TBodillia Registered Senior Member

Pick a college, head to their website and then look at what their standards are for accepting international students. Different colleges, different standards.

6. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. Yazata Valued Senior Member

TBodillia's advice is very good.

Decide what universities you are interested in.

Don't just pick the big-names like Berkeley, simply because they are famous where you live. Foreign applicants to American universities often make that mistake. That results in a small number of schools being flooded with foreign applicants and hence being very selective about which ones they admit.

Try to be a little more sophisticated. Decide what aspects of your subject you would like to pursue at the graduate level. Then look at the literature. Try to discern where interesting work in your area of interest is being done. That's probably where you want to apply.

Look at the programs' websites. Who are the professors? What are their areas of specialization? What are the titles of the classes the department offers?