Searching for a new way to write.

Discussion in 'Linguistics' started by pljames, May 26, 2013.

1. pljames Registered Member

Fraggle Rocker,

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

I use to write free style, but now I am studying bullet or numbered writing. Each paragraph has a point or points I want to make as if in a argument. It is not that I am right, but to learn how not to argue a point, but to say I am wrong and how not to create a argument and accept if convinced they are right and I am wrong and then to see if I could understand where I went wrong in my assessment, thinking I was right.

I would also like to learn how if it's possible to meet the other person half way and try to understand their point of view for my personal point of view (my way) and we still are in the same ball park, but in on the same place (the ball park is a big field). I believe in words and want to learn word structure as a art form or to be believed. There is a lot of defining a word to mean this or that. I believe in word structure and sentence structure and the subject matter to be the whole piece...paraphrased.

I would like to learn how to write interpretively and read the same. Thank you.

Paul

Last edited: May 26, 2013
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. kwhilborn Banned Banned

You start a new thread and address it to Fraggle Rocker. Why not send an IM or email?

If you want to meet people halfway or see their side you can play the "Devils Advocate", and write a letter to yourself from their point of view. Put yourself in their shoes and consider everything from how the situations makes them appear to others and how the situations would need to be resolved to your satisfaction.