Physich or Math?

Discussion in 'Physics & Math' started by alnix, Jul 28, 2013.

1. alnix Registered Member

Hello. I'm a student intending to go to university.
    I like both math and physics.
    But I have to pick only one. Can you tell me which is more interesting between Engineering Math and Engineering Physic?
    Thanks.

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. Fednis48 Registered Senior Member

I'm probably biased, but I vote physics. You'll learn all of the math with broad, practical applications (ie. calculus and linear algebra) either way. If you do a math major, you'll go on to learn higher math that's beautiful but only narrowly useful, and you'll basically be an expert in logic. If you do a physics major, you'll go on to learn about the laws that govern the real world, and you'll be an expert in how things work. For an engineer, the latter seems more helpful.

Side note: you could probably do either major without ever taking a statistics class, but take one anyway. I didn't, and that's my only real regret in terms of college curriculum choice.

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. Undefined Banned Banned