"Intuitive Cosmology"

Discussion in 'Astronomy, Exobiology, & Cosmology' started by DW Robertson, Apr 7, 2000.

1. DW Robertson Registered Member

Hi all-

I'm a writer on a variety of topics, including both cosmology and humor. I've read through enough of the board to see great interest in cosmology, interests similar to my own now thirty years strong.

Ironically, those younger thinkers who ponder the nature of the cosmos are making many of the same mistakes all thinkers make. They don't realize just how short their lives are.
    At fifty, I can tell you, all your lives are very short indeed, as has been mine. All our lives are so short, in fact, I cannot begin to understand where the idea that with age comes wisdom.

Our lives are so short there cannot be enough time to gather much wisdom we should accord to age. Wisdom comes from humility, the humility of having made many, many mistakes.

I've written a book entitled "Intuitive Cosmology, Some Predictions" this past year. It is based partly upon my own experience making mistakes and partly on the mistakes made throughout the history of this science, and there have been plenty. I've observed from these mistakes and their consequence, it is possible to feret out some of the mistakes current cosmologists are making today, and, even to provide insight into the truth we all seek.

My book is no doubt pseudoscience, mere speculation by an author who carries no academic or scholarly credentials in cosmology, (I a got a "B" in 1968 in the one astronomy course I took with Professor Ira Saltzman at UMass/Boston, and from there I never took a degree.) Still, you might find it interesting, thought provoking, or simply humorous.