I think I found something big....

Discussion in 'Earth Science' started by Andrech, Aug 8, 2009.

1. Andrech Registered Member

Hey Sciforum community,

I have been siting on this for about a week now debating whether to try to write a scientific paper, book or whether to just try to go public, because if I am right, I found the elusive comet impact crater that scientists believe ended the pleistocene era but have been unable to find.

Well 2 of them to be exact and they both make chicxulub look small, again IF I am right. Its a pretty audacious claim I know and this is my first time posting on here so I have no idea what kinda of reaction I will get on a public forum.

I tried the earth sciences department of my local university and was met with fierce skepticism and an unwillingness to let me present my evidence. So I am at a loss. I would really like to confirm with a geologist first before I just so boldly "announce" that I found it so if anyone has any suggestions, please feel free to drop names.

I will not blurt out the coordinates here but if enough people are interested, I will post it on my website.

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. James R Just this guy, you know? Staff Member

I'm not sure whether there are any geologists here. I know there are a few physicists.

Of course I'm interested in any evidence you have, and I'm sure the scientific community will be too if your evidence is solid.

If you're planning to publish on your website, post a link here. I'd like to take a look. (Note: you can't post links until you have 20 posts, but if you post the URL I'll link it up so others can take a look.)

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. PieAreSquared Woo is resistant to reason Registered Senior Member

sounds good

6. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. Andrech Registered Member