Does anyone golf?

Discussion in 'Free Thoughts' started by cato, Jun 25, 2005.

1. cato less hate, more science Registered Senior Member

I have recently gone golfing and found it quite fun. I then went with my friend (the same one that turned Christian, if anyone read that thread) to a driving range, I am a bit inconsistent, but I put a couple over 300 yards. it was great fun.

anyway, I was wondering if anyone knew what the most important clubs were. I can find cheap clubs, but not in any kind of a set. so if anyone knows what I should get, I'll keep my eyes open for them.

I would guess:
    driver (got it. its called a killer whale =] )
    putter (duh)
    7-iron (most common club)
    pitching wedge (also common)

what else should I get? do you think I should get another wood? like a 5?
    remember, I am just a beginner. in fact, I have never player anything but a par 3 course.

any help would be great, thanks.

2. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. Sauce We're Living To Die Registered Senior Member

I've played golf before. Personally, I find it boring, though it can be fun with good friends. Gives time to talk, relax, and I love the little carts

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

My opinion is to get a starter set, don't go to cheap, but don't go expensive (in case you change your mind.) If you think you may continue playing golf, you may want to try out differnent clubs, and see what you hit best with, and maybe concentrate on getting those clubs. Good luck with golf

4. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. Godless Objectivist Mind Registered Senior Member

I had too, so I hate it.

My dad used to make me play golf, I was a ten year old kid. He had a friend who's son played golf, and wanted me to follow the same footsteps. I developed hate for the game. I don't play golf, Tennis anyone?

Godless

6. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. rob k Registered Senior Member