Behavioural Patterns of UFO's

Discussion in 'Pseudoscience Archive' started by Paul Rayment, Apr 2, 2001.

1. Paul Rayment Registered Member

Hi,

I am new to SciForums and have a question in regards to the behaviour of ufo's.

At night I look up at the night sky and see objects that differentiate in intensity of brightness.

Some go from a bright white star coloured object to a flourescent light blue.

The most common object I have seen differentiates from a bright white star colour to a red than back to white.

I know these objects aren't stars as they tend to zig-zag from side to side and up and down.

Has anyone got any ideas to what these objects are.

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. ubaron Registered Member

Can you estimate the size, distance, or speed of the objects? How often do you see them? Do you live in an urban area?

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. Paul Rayment Registered Member

I am not much good with mathematics but I will try my best.

The size of the object would have to be the same size as Venus when it is nearest to Earth.

Distance wise it would have to be approximately around the same distance as the moon from Earth.

Speed wise i've only noticed it moving slightly from side to side.

Based on the distance of the object slow to medium speed (I am only guessing though).

I live in country New South Wales, so usually you can get a clear view of the night sky without any obstructions such as smog and street lighting.

6. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. Paul Rayment Registered Member

This is an update from my previous post.

Last night I decided to be more specific on my details of the object I have seen for the past few weeks.

Details as follows:

DATE:

2/4/2001

TIME:

11:38 PM EST

VISIBILITY:

Clear night

HEIGHT:

Approximately about 5000ft from mountain top.

SPEED: