Aquatic Ape Theory

Discussion in 'Human Science' started by LIGHTBEING, Aug 22, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LIGHTBEING Registered Senior Member

Hey...I'm new to this section. Just recently have I beeninterested in Human Evolution.

I caught a show on discover lastnight a show on the Aquatic Ape Theory. Anyone heard of this? Sounded very interesting. Don't really know if I absorbed it all. Let me know if I have the jist of it.

Before we were Human we lived in the Oceans and Seas like Dolphins and Whales do now. We began feeding on the fish and eventually this lead "us" to the shores where fish were more plentiful. The nutrience of the fish combine with the shores and time evolved us into what we are today?

I'm sure I am missing a lot of points but is this kinda what the theory talks about?

Also they were saying that most Scientist today are outraged a the new theory???

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. sinecure71 Registered Senior Member

The theory goes against the traditional belief that we came down from the trees (our primate) relatives and evolved in a desert-like environment, which is why it is seen as bunk by most scientists. ~Something like that anyway.

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. Frencheneesz Amazing Member Registered Senior Member

hmm

sounds like you just didn't understand the topic, exept for the fact that scientists are outraged at the idea...
    Seems to me that animals came out from the sea in a slow process of fish to amphibian to reptile to mamal. I can tell you that noone is ever going to find proof of an aquatic ape.... since there are no ape like creatures, nor do apes have any water related equipment (limbs/organs/other).