Dream lover (short film by Avatar)

Discussion in 'Art & Culture' started by Avatar, Oct 2, 2008.

1. Avatar smoking revolver Valued Senior Member

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

Dream Lover is about a girl, who dreams. She dreams herself and her lover, and the game is between herself and herself. She lives and is born from her experiences in the dream realm. Alas, it is never just a dream.

Made this short film with some of my friends. Spent 3 days filming and two weeks editing (a few hours each day after work).

Please tell me, what you think! It's my first try, so please be honest.

Watch or download here:
    http://exposureroom.com/dreamlover
    http://vimeo.com/1861070 (for slower connections, click HD-is-on, to turn HD off)

Film web page: http://our-fire.net/index.php?pid=28

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. Steve100 O͓͍̯̬̯̙͈̟̥̳̩͒̆̿ͬ̑̀̓̿͋ͬ ̙̳ͅ ̫̪̳͔O Valued Senior Member

Not my cup of tea. I couldn't watch through it.

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. Avatar smoking revolver Valued Senior Member

6. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. Steve100 O͓͍̯̬̯̙͈̟̥̳̩͒̆̿ͬ̑̀̓̿͋ͬ ̙̳ͅ ̫̪̳͔O Valued Senior Member

It's not that it was bad, it actually seemed well done.

8. Sciencelovah Registered Senior Member

So, first of all, congratulation for your first film, you made it!

My comment is.. I like the music and the 'color' of the movie (somewhat gray),
    it enhances the movie a lot..

however:
    - the plot isn't so clear, who is that guy with plastic bag on his head and with
    dead body at the end of the movie? Anyway, because it's just a dream, I think
    it is perfectly acceptable
    - I think you need to improve the special effect.. for example, there is this scene
    where a rose / a flower come out of the girl's mouth. Firstly, the way it came out
    is too slow. Secondly, it disappear in not so 'soft' way. If it is difficult to make it