Friday Night Sermon 06-14-02

Discussion in 'Religion Archives' started by ISDAMan, Jun 15, 2002.

1. ISDAMan Thank You Jesus! Registered Senior Member

Well, this is the FNS that's, for the most part going to be my sermon this Sunday. Please keep me in prayer as this is my first time preaching from the pulpit.

Because this FNS is so much to post, I'm only posting it in one place other websites will get a link to the post.

Bless God America!
    IDAMan

[GREETING]

[PRAYER]
    Dear Heavenly Father,

In Your mercy, You have given us another day to come together and worship You to the end that You might be glorified. By Your grace, You have made Your children higher than the angels and joint heirs with Christ. We ask You now, Lord, Help us to keep Your Words. As Christ has said in John 14:23, "If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we [!] will come unto him, and make our abode with him." Lord, we trust You as our only life. As You are alive in us, Lord, make us to be humble before You,… and wise,… and harmless before men. And if anyone here does not have a personal loving relationship, through Jesus, with you now, call out to them Lord. Speak to that person's heart that, through this message, that person would finally come to trust Christ and have abundant life. [Add whatever special requests there are as needed.]

In Christ's name we pray,
    AMEN

[*** OPENING OF PREFACE ***]

Because this is Father's Day, in my mind, I could envision myself sharing this great message that would really invigorate the fathers here today and inspire them to live for the Lord as they have never lived before. But then,… if I were speaking to the fathers only, I'd be leaving something very precious out. You see, a father can't be a father without a child. And, he most certainly can't have a child without a woman [hopefully, that woman is his wife [?]].