Hybrid cars, help with research

Discussion in 'General Science & Technology' started by wha3454, Sep 27, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wha3454 Registered Member

Hello,
    I am a student at California University of PA. I am currently doing a graduate level paper on the correlation between air quality versus the increasing number of hybrid cars in the city. I have chosen to start my project on Los Angles. I have the air quality data I need but I am lacking information on the number of hybrid cars. I am hoping to go back as far as 1997 with this data but anything would help. Can anyone help me go in the right direction on where i can obtain this data.
    Thanks
    Matt Whaley

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. francois Schwat? Registered Senior Member

I don't think there are nearly enough hybrid cars on the road in any cities to give a good indicator of how much pollution they prevent. I would be shocked if you could get this number.

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. spidergoat pubic diorama Valued Senior Member

Ask several dealerships about sales numbers, determine an average, multiply by the number of dealers in the phone book.

6. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. Baron Max Registered Senior Member

You sure as hell chose a difficult issue to do a paper on, that's a fact!

Just to keep you honest, you'll also have to do a full research into how many new cars were brough into the city, and what type of engine they had. Not to mention how many new delivery vans, and also new industries that started up. ...all in the same time period.

Personally, I think your paper ain't gonna' show nothing of any consequence to anyone.

Baron Max

8. wha3454 Registered Member