Calling all mums and dads

Discussion in 'Human Science' started by lucifers angel, Aug 27, 2007.

1. lucifers angel same shit, differant day!! Registered Senior Member

Can someone give me some advice on how to put my young ADHD child to bed, we have a warm milky drink, warm bath, a story but he is still running around the house at 1 in the morning!

any advice will be welcomed thankyou!!

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. original sine Registered Senior Member

Well, I'm not a doctor or a certified psychologist, but if he is taking medication for ADHD, then the hyperactivity might be a direct result of the chemicals from those meds. Like I said, I don't know. Maybe he could acquire a taste for NyQuil? Just kidding. If anything, a good amount of physical activity a few hours before bed will probably make him pretty tired before long.

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. spidergoat pubic diorama Valued Senior Member

Don't let him get out of bed until he's sleeping. My parents tell me they had a babysitter that gave me some wine. It worked.

(disclaimer: I'm not a mom or a dad)

6. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. draqon Banned Banned

warm milk with dissolved honey in it, and a bit of chamomile tea added for flavor

8. cosmictraveler Be kind to yourself always. Valued Senior Member

Why didn't you take him to a doctor before now? Take him to a doctor as soon as you can. We are not doctors and any advice here would not be something that you should pay a great deal of attention. It seems you know what he has, that means you have seen a doctor and he was already diagnosed, if so why are you asking us now. That question should have been asked during your visit.

9. John99 Banned Banned

What do you feed him? I bet he loads up on sugar and he's wired to the max. Let him run, let him be free, he will grow out of it.

10. Xerxes asdfghjkl Valued Senior Member