5th Dimension

Discussion in 'General Philosophy' started by DJA, Jun 17, 2007.

1. DJA Registered Senior Member

As this is my first time posting on this forum, I'm not sure if this is exactly the correct place to put this but here goes......
    When I googled some explainations of the fifth dimension I found that the mathmatical abstractions sere a bit hard to understand. Some say that the fifth dimension is an all encompassing dimension that exsists in a way to surround the prvious four. Another said that the fifth and other dimensions were existed at a quantum level.
    It was when a friend of mine wrote to me and said something that harkened back to the days when I took metaphysics and the good father/professor was trying to explain how the creator exists outside of any dimention in order to be the cause of existence. I responded to this in this way............
    For purposes of understanding the creator only-not to have any true visualization of the creator-but in order to understand the relationship of him/her to creation imagine a point being the creator.
    So I can think in my own head's terms, let me refer to "The Creator" as God and refer to "The Creator" as him or he in the masculine. And please pardon this as it was how I was taught when gowing up.
    Anyway picture God as a center point. Now God is said to be present to all parts of creation as they are present. So God exists apart from any thing or dimension at any point in time. So now draw a cirle around this point of "God" and you see how God is present to all time.
    However, being the creator the circle can also represent all of creation or as science names it,the cosmos.
    Dimensions are measurements of things. If a dimension exists apart from being, it cannot be a dimension, As a dimension must exist. If it exists, it must be a measurable part of being.