The BIBLE as ancient MYTHOLOGY not LITERAL

Discussion in 'Religion Archives' started by buddhahead, Apr 16, 2007.

1. buddhahead Registered Member

Hi, I have been studying the Bible for over 25 years, as well as Greek and Egyptian Mythology.

At some point it became clear that the Bible was a carryover of Greek and Egyptian mythology.

Then I found all the verses to prove it.

Here are some listed below, what do you think?

THE BIBLE AS SYMBOL

Our first order of business in this quest is to see if we can justify considering the Bible as symbolic rather then literal. We must use the Bible itself.

1.2Corinthians 3:6 Who also hath made us able ministers of the new testament; not of the letter, but of the spirit: for the letter killeth, but the spirit giveth life. So here is the Bible itself telling us not to take it literally.

2. Galatians 4:24 Which things are an allegory: the definition of a myth includes the term allegory. Here again the Bible tells us it is symbolic.

3. Matthew 13:34 All these things spake Jesus unto the multitude in parables; and without a parable spake he not unto them: The Bible is saying that all of Jesus statements were symbolic.

4. Mark 4:11 And he said unto them, Unto you it is given to know the mystery of the kingdom of God: but unto them that are without, all these things are done in parables:

5. Psalm 78:2 I will open my mouth in a parable: I will utter dark sayings of old: Here the Bible states that GOD speaks in parables . And what are dark sayings of old. Obviously they are symbolic statements.

6. In the Book of Proverbs describes wisdom. It explains how one becomes wise. Proverbs 1:6 To understand a proverb, and the interpretation; the words of the wise, and their dark sayings. Dark sayings is mythology

7. And even if our gospel is veiled, it is veiled to those who are perishing. 2 cor.4:3