Dr. Toad sends his greetings to the forum

Discussion in 'About the Members' started by Dr_Toad, Jul 22, 2014.

1. Dr_Toad It's green! Valued Senior Member

After a long strange struggle with email confirmation, I am finally able to say hello.

I am not a doctor of any sort, though my handle is a combination of some of the nicknames I've had in life. I have some facility with computers and network security, but my interests are as varied as any would-be renaissance man with a limited education.

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

Hello Trippy, Truck Captain Stumpy, and Declan Lunny! More of you know me as well, but haven't visited my profile.

2. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. Trippy ALEA IACTA EST Staff Member

Looks like you have everything sorted now.

4. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. Trippy ALEA IACTA EST Staff Member

Looks like you have everything sorted now.

6. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. Dr_Toad It's green! Valued Senior Member

Thanks very much for the help! Twice.

8. Truck Captain Stumpy The Right Honourable Reverend Truck Captain Valued Senior Member

Good to see you Dr. Toad!
    so... you have a reputation, eh? LOL

Why would you say limited education? You do better than most people I see posting and talking on-line simply because you want to know where the proof is!

like that specific other site we use... there are members who make grandiose claims and then cannot support them. (I find it hard to believe that a "nuclear engineer" would be so completely computer illiterate, for instance)

just keep asking WHY and asking for proof...

that is how I've been learning here, anyway. That and watching & reading.

PEACE

9. Stoniphi obscurely fossiliferous Valued Senior Member

Welcome to the Sciforums, I am pleased to meet you. :wave:

10. Dr_Toad It's green! Valued Senior Member

Thanks, Stoniphi. Captain, I guess I do OK with my high school diploma...