custody question

Discussion in 'Art & Culture' started by NMSquirrel, Apr 6, 2014.

1. NMSquirrel OCD ADHD THC IMO UR12 Valued Senior Member

I know of someone who shares custody of their children with each other, they alternate weekly, one week with her, next with him.

personally, I think this would not be good for the kids,
    but then again I have no experience, nor know anyone who has had the every other week parents.

I grew up with Mom for school year and Dad during summer, as did most others I know(or vice versa).

anyone here have the every other week parent?

pro's/con's?

Last edited: Apr 8, 2014
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. NMSquirrel OCD ADHD THC IMO UR12 Valued Senior Member

too late to add pole..

so we can do it informally:

how did you grow up?
    1: just Dad/grandpa
    2: just Mom/grandma
    3: both parents always there.
    4: Mom during week,Dad weekends( or vice versa)
    5: Mom school,Dad summer(vice versa)
    6: one week dad one week mom
    7: other (explain)

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. Fraggle Rocker Staff Member

My upstairs tenant shares custody of his two kids with his ex-wife. He picks them up from school on Monday, keeps them Monday and Tuesday night, then she picks them up on Wednesday and keeps them Wednesday and Thursday night. Then he picks them up Friday night and keeps them over the weekend. Next week is just the opposite: she picks them up on Monday, etc., then she gets them the next weekend.

Keeping track of all that would drive me crazy. Of course, so would having children at all, which is why I don't.

6. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. sculptor Valued Senior Member