Awkward conversations..

Discussion in 'Free Thoughts' started by Challenger78, Nov 27, 2009.

1. Challenger78 Valued Senior Member

So.. um...

Anyways. Have you ever had a plan/ or a certain way of breaking the ice and actually talking to the guy, or bailing out of a conversation ?

Or have you been fond of faux pas ?

2. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. Orleander OH JOY!!!! Valued Senior Member

I've never had a problem breaking the ice. I just say 'hi' and introduce myself. To get out of an awkward situation, I excuse myself and go to the restroom

4. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. shorty_37 Go! Canada Go! Registered Senior Member

Talking to what guy? Are you talking about random strangers on the street? Someone you see at a bar/club?

Usually I am not good at initiating a conversation with a stranger, depends on the circumstances.

I have found myself in many awkward conversations and situations (mainly when I was dating) I usually made up some excuse that I have to leave for whatever reason.

6. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. Lori_7 Go to church? I am the church! Registered Senior Member

i'm pretty straight-forward. if i have a reason to talk to someone, i just walk up to them and tell them what that reason is. if someone is making me uncomfortable, then i tell them so.

8. draqon Banned Banned

I look them directly in the eyes and continue the awkward situation even further, it gives me great strength to feel the awkwardness grow in another man/woman, their insecurities collapsing in them one after another. They usually back off and can't handle it. And than I smile.

9. Bebelina kospla.com Valued Senior Member

It's embarrasing having to use actual spoken words to explain a situation.

10. Orleander OH JOY!!!! Valued Senior Member

good point. I'd rather express myself in dance as well

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

11. shorty_37 Go! Canada Go! Registered Senior Member