1usd = 1,63 Brl

Discussion in 'Free Thoughts' started by Varda, May 30, 2008.

1. Varda The Bug Lady Valued Senior Member

Can't wait until I can hire americans to do my yard work

2. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. invert_nexus Ze do caixao Valued Senior Member

I'll do it for 20 bucks an hour.
    Plane fare and hotel fees, as well.

4. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. Varda The Bug Lady Valued Senior Member

20USD, right?

*waits*

6. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. francois Schwat? Registered Senior Member

You're gonna do well here. You've got the whole dual income thing going on and you're an engineer, right? I'll do your yard work for $20 per hour. I'm making $18 for now, but I just began my career and just about to get my BS.

8. Varda The Bug Lady Valued Senior Member

I've been working with banking systems development for the past 3 years, I think I will do fine. I'll continue to freelance for the company that is currently employing me even after I move though, so I have a good fallback in case I can't get someone to hire me over there.

I'm saddened by the weakening of US economy actually... just now that I'm moving there! Come on US, put it together!

9. 15ofthe19 35 year old virgin Registered Senior Member

You could always model and make a ton of money. You've got the looks.

10. S.A.M. uniquely dreadful Valued Senior Member

Who the hell pays $20 an hour for yard work?

11. John99 Banned Banned

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

eleted:

that was bad- i'm sorry

Last edited: May 30, 2008
  12. 2inquisitive The Devil is in the details Registered Senior Member

In the US, most businesses, some government owned properties such as small parks and historical landmarks that do not have full-time maintenance crews, plus some wealthy individuals and those that are not physically healthy enough to do their own yardwork.