Office plants, any input?

Discussion in 'Free Thoughts' started by francois, May 22, 2008.

1. francois Schwat? Registered Senior Member

I have been working at my job for about three months now and my cubicle is still pretty barren. I've got my computer, IP phone, some papers and a Nalgene bottle. I've decided I'm going to get a plant. Do any of you have one? What kind?

I'm think of getting a Bonsai. Those things are freakin' awesome. They're like miniature trees (between one and two feet high). Even their leaves are tiny. You can get them pretty cheap on Ebay. Here's a pic of one that I think is particularly good looking. It's about 12 inches tall.

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

Do any of you own a Bonsai? Are they easy to take care of? Is fluorescent light enough for them to thrive? I'm going to be doing some research, but it would be interesting to see what people have to say.

Last edited: May 22, 2008
  2. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. cosmictraveler Be kind to yourself always. Valued Senior Member

4. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. francois Schwat? Registered Senior Member

Nah, I'd rather have an ugly real plant than a good looking fake one.

6. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. lucifers angel same shit, differant day!! Registered Senior Member

i did have one, and after a while it was easy to look after, you just have to ake sure that you feed it decent plant food, and water, not to much though!

8. francois Schwat? Registered Senior Member

I can handle that. I'm a pretty resourceful and reliable person.

What happened to it? Did it die?

9. lucifers angel same shit, differant day!! Registered Senior Member

i personally like this one:

There are many different opinions on how to grow bonsai trees. There is no right way. Learning to grow bonsai trees should be a personal experience. A hobby you can individualize for yourself and be able to enjoy.