Clip and my thoughts...

Discussion in 'Free Thoughts' started by Thoreau, Nov 24, 2007.

1. Thoreau Valued Senior Member

http://youtube.com/watch?v=IAWKPuBpPkI

This is a video clip from the eve of invasion of Iraq.

I find it extremely upsetting. As an Iraq war veteran, I spent a year in Iraq and have seen what has happened to the country. The damage that we did will take Iraq decades to recover from. We've destroyed hundreds of thousands of innocent lives and you people wonder why they hate us. Men, women and children, all who had normal lives, normal jobs, normal childhoods, have been slaughtered by our ignorance and the ignorance of our "leaders".

What we have done to that country can never be undone. The innocent lives of those that were murdered can never have the opprotunity to enjoy that which is life. So many children cannot play in the streets, instead they rest in the rubble from the remains of explosions. So many mothers and fathers cannot hold thier child because their children are dead. And so many children ophaned because of our hatred and greed. So many families ripped apart by fire and metal, ripped apart by ignorance and lies.

And yet so many of you still blame them for killing our soldiers. What would you do if another country invaded yours, took over your land and slaughtered your family for any reason? Would you not stand up in defense? And would that not be concidered the right thing to do? Then why would it be OK for us but not anyone else?