My first car accident...

Discussion in 'Free Thoughts' started by mrow, Nov 19, 2007.

1. mrow Unless Registered Senior Member

By the way, I'm brand new to the forum so a bit about me...I'm a 21 year old female and I live in Florida. Originally from New York. I'm studying biological anthropology and am aiming toward behavioral genetics research in grad school. Hey everyone!

So, my car..

I was in a parking lot last night at a stop sign. The genius in the parking space next to me starts backing out of the space into me. I hit the horn, she keeps coming. Smashes the right side of my car in (a 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse that I've just received as a gift for my birthday less than 2 months ago). :bawl:

Luckily, not only was she stupid enough to back straight into my car, she was also dumb enough to tell both the cop and her insurance company that it was all her fault. So her insurance is now paying for the deductible, all repairs, and a rental car for me to use in the mean time (yes, it's that bad). Justice was served. Still furious about it, though.

What were your first accidents like? Anyone else have their car wrecked due to the stupidity of someone else?

2. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. Repo Man Valued Senior Member

It wasn't my first accident, but it was my worst accident.

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

A guy ran a red light at 60 MPH+, and took off the front of shop truck. I was pretty scrambled for the rest of the day, but completely unharmed.

4. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. mrow Unless Registered Senior Member

Wow...I don't feel so bad about my car anymore. Not a hit and run I hope?

6. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. Repo Man Valued Senior Member