Are you fit?

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by Norsefire, Oct 2, 2007.

?

How fit do you think you are?

1. ...pass me the remote.

10.8%
  2. I can do daily activities without getting out of puff.

29.7%
  3. I'm pretty fit.

54.1%
  4. I can run a marathon blind-folded.

5.4%
  1. Norsefire Salam Shalom Salom Registered Senior Member

How fit do you think you are? I like to think that I'm pretty fit for an Syrian-American. I'm no marathon runner, but I do work out.

So, how fit are you?

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. Varda The Bug Lady Valued Senior Member

i'm very slim, but I'm not very good with resistance activities.. a have been running to help improve that
    I love exercising, makes me sleep like a baby. But I haven't been able to attend the gym since I started my new job ... I guess I have to "make some time

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. Puma C'mere you devil log! Registered Senior Member

I'm naturally small-framed, petite, but "skinnyfat".

To counter that, I've been lifting weights since my early teens and have gained about 15 pounds since last year after serious bulking. I consider myself strong for someone my size (5'4", 125 lbs) and am in good shape both muscularly and cardiovascularly.

6. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. Looney Whaaaaat? Registered Senior Member

"Skinnyfat" here too, but I do work out a fair amount. I could run a mile without stopping in a pinch.

8. Beans Yee-Haw Registered Senior Member

ive done some mma fighting, and im a black belt. however All i do is lift, so im sturdy..but I wont be running any marathons.

9. Fraggle Rocker Staff Member