Effects of Artificial Intelligence on workers

Discussion in 'Intelligence & Machines' started by DomMcG, Mar 24, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DomMcG Registered Member

Hi

I am a student studying Information Technology in Birmingham, England. For my dissertation I am writing a piece on the role of workers when Artificial Intelligence is used in the workplace. I have read many of the articles in this forum and they have been useful, you guys really seem to know what you are talking about.

I would greatly appreciate any additional information or guidance that anyone could offer me on the above subject

Many thanks

Dominic

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. kmguru Staff Member

Hi Dominic:

Welcome to sciforums. First try the Google search on the topic. Also use the following word: Business Intelligence, Decision Support, robots, campaign management, supply chain....

Also check out the business magazine sites of Fortune, Forbes, Business Week too. Then, if you have some specific questions, post it here. We will do our best to answer from an industrial/business workplace perspective.

AIs are good for analysis of vast amount of information and these days are used for predictions, pattern recognition, weak signals, voice recognition, oil field activities, fault predictions, nuclear safety, credit card fraud detection, military enemy target acquisition, foreign currency transaction, economic modeling, telecommunication network routing etc.

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. Chagur .Seeker. Registered Senior Member

DomMcG ...

Although many Expert Systems are in use, I now of no AI systems.

Correct me if I'm wrong, kmguru.

Take care, and welcome to Sciforums.

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

6. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. ImaHamster2 Registered Senior Member

Good answer Kmguru.