Creative Writing

Discussion in 'Art & Culture' started by Alba, Sep 10, 2006.

1. Alba Registered Member

I'm interested to see how many of you are creative writers, and have written or plan to write prose or poetry. I am a casual creative writer - I've started one novel which is sitting at about 30k words and I have a pile of notes for a couple others that I'll start in due time.

I enjoy works that are critical of humanity and society and make one think about the fundamentals of morality and ethics. That said, a big inspiration for what I write comes from reading Nietzsche. I draw inspiration from nature and am a romantic at heart; imbued with or dominated by idealism, a desire for adventure, chivalry, etc.

I have also created a website to help find and promote writer's of a similar nature. Writer's of any experience are welcome but the site is designed to attract writer's of a similar mindset:

Forest Poetry appreciates and understands nature through transcendent art. By studying nature we can find inspiration. By breaking down all illusions we can perceive the reality that is inherent. Humans in modern society create illusory categories and lie to themselves about reality. At forestpoetry.com we want to capture this reality in words. As a community we will explore ideas and concepts to better our understanding our reality. With a greater understanding of reality we can communicate this information creatively: telling a good story!

Forest Poetry

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. sargentlard Save the whales motherfucker Valued Senior Member

I have written 2 very small, short stories and couple of poems. For the member's poetry go to the top of this subforum for the poetry thread...

...some pretty good stuff there among heaps and heaps of poetry about dying, bleeding, dying while bleeding, blackness of dying with minor bleeding involved etc etc etc

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.