What to do

Discussion in 'Art & Culture' started by DJ Erock, Jul 27, 2006.

1. DJ Erock Resident Skeptic Registered Senior Member

Coming up in just over a month I'm going to be in Europe for a semester. I'm an Architecture student at Virginia Tech, and the program I'm going on consists of 35 other architecture students and 3 of our professors. We're staying in hotels for 3-5 nights per city in the following places. London, Paris, Brussels, Amsterdam, Hamburg, Berlin, Prague, Munich, Zurich, Como, Milan, Venice, and finally, Rome. The way its set up, on the first half of most days we'll go somewhere that the professors have decided that we should see. From there, we'll be let on our own to go wherever we choose to study the architecture and spaces.

So, my question to you sciforums, is this. Does anyone have any particular places they think I should go? If you live, or have spent a lot of time in, one of these cities, let me know what there is that I shouldn't miss. Keep in mind, I'm looking for mostly buildings, although public spaces, parks, etc. are all good as well.

Also, I'm looking for good nightlife. I'll be turning 21 during the first week we're there, in London. I know London has more bars then any other city in the world, and as much as I would like to, I don't think I'll manage to get a drink in every one of them. But if you guys have suggestions of the best bars to go to, and cafes in Amsterdam, let me know. Also, I'm getting to London a few days before the trip actually starts, and I'm trying to catch a soccer match. I've looked into it some, but Arsenal and Chelsea tickets are really expensive, so if anyone has suggestions of another nice stadium to see, lemme hear them.

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. Fraggle Rocker Staff Member