The Greatest Effect

Discussion in 'Pseudoscience Archive' started by Apocalypse, Oct 27, 1999.

1. Apocalypse Registered Member

I'm pretty new to this so bear with me.

First of all I do proclaim the LORD JESUS CHRIST to be the author of my SALVATION and
    encourage you all to answer the call of GOD before it's too late!!!

My Question is:

Of every conspiracy, abnormal occurance, and hidden power regime (domestic or E.T.)WHAT do you think has had the greatest impact on civilization?

Which one(s) will determine or have already determined the course of the history/future?

------------------
    1 Thessalonians 4:13-18

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. truestory Registered Senior Member

I believe it was the ET experience... that is "E"gocen"T"ricity.

4. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. Tiassa Let us not launch the boat ... Valued Senior Member

I think the greatest conspiracy/hidden regime to ever affect civilization is institutional Christianity. In the early days of the church, faith was invested in small groups campaigning for spiritual and political freedom. Once the Christians came to political power, their fight for spiritual survival became a campaign for spiritual dominance. Aside from a distasteful lack of respect for better-conceived philosophies, the Old Church persecuted the scientists whose views were still in harmony with the idea of God, but offended this or that local bishop's narrowmindedness; the Church opposed the printing press and literacy. In the name of God's peace, the Christian institution has, over the millennia, repeatedly created its own conflicts in order to butcher large numbers of people.