Forgiveness

Discussion in 'Free Thoughts' started by zfalll, Sep 28, 2010.

1. zfalll Registered Senior Member

Forgiveness makes you happier, makes the world brighter. It brings smile on others faces, it brings love to the field we land. It is a symbol of kindness, a symbol of care, and it gives us a better tomorrow.

by zfalll.

2. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. visceral_instinct Monkey see, monkey denigrate Valued Senior Member

Lol I'm not very good at forgiveness.

Seems to be forgiveness = lying down, eating shit and not standing up for yourself.

4. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  5. Dywyddyr Penguinaciously duckalicious. Valued Senior Member

Link please.
    Who did the studies?

And I think you'll find that it's sunlight (or, at a push, electric lighting) that makes the world brighter, not forgiveness.

6. Guest Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  7. Lori_7 Go to church? I am the church! Registered Senior Member

links? studies? haha, you crack me up dy.

this is something that you have an easy opportunity to conduct your own study of every single day.

8. cosmictraveler Be kind to yourself always. Valued Senior Member

But getting even is so much better!

Please Register or Log in to view the hidden image!

9. Lori_7 Go to church? I am the church! Registered Senior Member

i know it seems that way, but it's actually quite the opposite. it takes a lot more strength to forgive someone than not, and it actually keeps you from becoming a victim.

forgiving someone doesn't mean that what they did wasn't wrong. and it doesn't mean you have to allow yourself to be continually victimized by someone. you can forgive someone without inviting them to do it to you again. for example, i forgave my ex-husband, but i sure as hell wouldn't marry him again, or even share my life with him.